Multiplier Event at the University of Education Karlsruhe (PH), May 17th, 2019

In all the four participating countries of the CultureShake project Multiplier Events took place. The CultureShake Multiplier Event in Germany was hosted by the University of Education Karlsruhe.

National and international guests from Belgium, Sweden and the US took part in this event. It was an expert group of researchers and practitioners, who were interested in the outcomes of the project.

At the beginning of the day participants were welcomed and introduced to the origin and scope of the project including the EU topics, priorities and major whitepapers and documents on education. In the afternoon all the intellectual outputs were presented. The outcomes of the project were well received and followed by discussions and suggestions for transfer to other fields of education. During lunch and coffee breaks material from the project such as language biographies and examples from local culture were displayed. The participants expressed a strong interest in a follow-up and to keep in touch. At the close of the meeting the reception with a poster session was held.

The delegates were impressed by innovative approaches, material and ideas of the project.

Here are some statements:

  • “CultureShake is an IRL and virtual exchange. I wished I was a student nowadays so that I could participate in these informative and entertaining acticities. A geocache can also be literature!” (Petra Lindberg Hultén, Sweden)
  • “Innovative thoughts for language learning; new ways of experiencing Shakespeare and keeping his works alive” (Susanne Johannsson, Sweden)
  • The international exchange and the exchange between the different German institutions were an asset, e.g. the approach of primary teachers to multilingual classes is different to the one of grammar school teachers. A range of inspiring ideas for school exchanges was presented (virtual and face-to-face; project oriented…) – Shakespeare is alive! (Inge Straß, Germany)
  • Thank you very much for the opportunity to take part in this Multiplier Event. This was my first encounter with the multi-national CultureShake-network. I am very impressed about the diverse and creative ways to engage the youth with Shakespeare – or rather let them “encounter”. The “Old Master” Shakespeare is not dated at all and can still motivate the youth. (Ulrike Fuß, Germany)
  • Thank you for the lovely session. There were a great many ideas shared. Many educators from different countries were enriched. I would have never thought of so many creative ways to engage students via Shakespeare. (Rebecca Allen, US)
  • CultureShake offered us such an incredible opportunity to learn from and share with many subject experts from different fields. I enjoyed learning about the different approaches and practices that CUSHA has utilized to engage students. The program´s ideas were very innovative and it was a pleasure to learn from everyone. Thank you so much for including us! We have many ideas to take back to the United States. (Jackie Roberts, US)
Invitation to Multiplier Event
Multiplier Presentation: Overview on CultureShake
Multiplier Presentation: Language Biography
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 1 (IO1)
Example classroom activity of IO1
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 2 (IO2)
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 3 (IO3)
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 4 (IO4)
Poster: CultureShake

News

CultureShake is presented at the Conference "Binational Perspectives on Education" at the University of Education Karlsruhe, Germany.

The lecture "CultureShake: Digital Learning in Multilingual Education" will be presented at the OEB conference (27 to 29 November 2019) in Berlin, Germany.

CultureShake will be presented at the conference "Europeana 2019 - Connect Communities" (27 to 29 November 2019) in Lisbon, Portugal.

Site Overview

Multiplikatorenveranstaltung der Pädagogischen Hochschule Karlsruhe am 17. Mai 2019

In allen vier teilnehmenden Ländern wurden Multiplikatorenveranstaltungen angeboten. Die Cultureshake Multiplikatorenveranstaltung in Deutschland wurde von der Pädagogischen Hochschule Karlsruhe ausgerichtet.

An der Veranstaltung nahmen Gäste aus dem In- und Ausland (Belgien, Schweden, USA) teil. Diese Expertinnengruppe aus Forscherinnen und Praktikerinnen war interessiert an den Projektergebnissen.

Nach der Begrüßung fand eine Einführung in die Grundlagen und Zusammenhänge des Projekts statt mit Hinweisen zu den EU Themen, Prioritäten und maßgebenden Whitepapern und Dokumenten im Bildungsbereich. Am Nachmittag wurden die Produkte/intellectual outputs präsentiert. Die Projektergebnisse fanden großen Anklang und wurden in Diskussionen aufgenommen, wobei Vorschläge für einen Transfer auf andere Bereiche gemacht wurden. Während der Mittags- und den Kaffeepausen waren wurden Projektmaterialien wie z.B. die Sprachbiographien und Beispiele von Local Culture ausgestellt. Die Teilnehmenden bekundeten ein starkes Interesse an einer Folgeveranstaltung und daran in Kontakt zu bleiben. Als Ausklang der Veranstaltung gab es einen Empfang mit einer Posterausstellung.

Die Konferenzteilnehmerinnen waren beeindruckt von den innovativen Herangehensweisen, den Materialien und den Ideen des Projekts.

Statements von den Teilnehmenden:

  • „CultureShake ist ein Real Life und Virtuelles Austauschprojekt. I wünschte, ich wäre heutzutage nochmal Schülerin, um an diesen informativen und unterhaltsamen Aktivitäten teilzunehmen. Ein Geocache kann auch Literatur sein!“ (Petra Lindberg Hultén, Schweden)
  • „Innovative Ideen für den Sprachunterricht: neue Wege Shakespeare zu erfahren und seine Werke am Leben zu erhalten“ (Susanne Johannson, Schweden)
  • „Dieser internationale Austausch und der Austausch zwischen den verschiedenen deutschen Institutionen war ein Gewinn, so ist z.B. die Herangehensweise von Primarlehkräften bei mehrsprachigen Klassen ein anderer als der von Gymnasiallehrkräften. Eine Reihe von inspirierenden Idee für Schüleraustausche (virtuell und face-to-face, projektorientiert) wurde präsentiert – Shakespeare lebt!“ (Inge Straß, Deutschland)
  • „Herzlichen Dank für die Möglichkeit an dieser Multiplikatorenveranstaltung teilnzunehmen. Dies war meine erste Begegnung mit dem multi-nationalen CultureShake-Netzwerk. Ich bin sehr beeindruckt von den vielfältigen und kreativen Ansätze, wie Jugendliche mit Shakespeare in Kontakt gebracht werden – oder besser ihm „begegnen“ können. Der „Alte Meister“ Shakespeare ist nicht veraltet und kann Jugendliche immer noch motivieren.“ (Ulrike Fuß, Deutschland)
  • „Danke für diese wunderschöne Veranstaltung. Es wurde eine Menge Ideen geteilt. Viele Menschen im Bildungsbereich aus unterschiedlichen Ländern wurden hierdurch bereichert. Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass es so viele kreative Wege gibt, damit sich Schülerinnern und Schüler mit Shakespeare beschäftigen.“ (Rebecca Allen, USA)
  • „CultureShake bot uns eine unglaubliche Gelegenheit, von vielen Fachleuten aus verschiedenen Bereichen zu lernen und sich mit ihnen auszutauschen. Es hat mir Spaß gemacht, etwas über die verschiedenen Ansätze und Praktiken zu lernen, die CUSHA genutzt hat, um Schülerinnen und Schüler zu motivieren. Die Ideen des Programms waren sehr innovativ und es war eine Freude, von allen zu lernen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie uns aufgenommen haben! Wir haben viele Ideen, die wir in die USA zurückbringen können. (Jackie Robertson, USA)
Invitation to Multiplier Event
Multiplier Presentation: Overview on CultureShake
Multiplier Presentation: Language Biography
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 1 (IO1)
Example classroom activity of IO1
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 2 (IO2)
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 3 (IO3)
Multiplier Presentation: Intellectual Output 4 (IO4)
Poster: CultureShake

Neuigkeiten

CultureShake wird an der PH Karlsruhe bei der Konferenz "Binational Perspectives on Education" vorgestellt.

Der Vortrag "CultureShake: Digitales Lernen im mehrsprachigen Unterricht" wird auf der OEB Konferenz (27. bis 29. November 2019) in Berlin gehalten.

CultureShake wird auf der Konferenz "Europeana 2019 - Connect Communities" (27. bis 29. November 2019) in Lissabon, Portugal, präsentiert.

Seitenübersicht