Kick-Off Meeting at the University of Education Karlsruhe in Germany, 12-14/12/2016

At the start of the project “Cultureshake“, the consortium met for its first planning meeting at the University of Education Karlsruhe. Partners from all the four countries came together to discuss the following topics:

  • Quality management
  • Controlling
  • Dissemination strategy
  • Monitoring strategy
  • Coordination of the project activities
  • Modell for stakeholder management
  • Planning of the transnational project meetings 2 to 5
  • Organisation and planning of the learning activities 1 and 2

From the start of the project external experts had been consulted on these topics and their expertise fed into the consortium’s discussions. Ms Görke from the EU research office of the Universities of Education Baden-Wuerttemberg contributed a presentation on Erasmus+ project management, followed by open questions by the consortium. Ms Görke together with Ms Grassler and Ms Steiger form the team of consultant in terms of project management.
The consortium intends to integrate project stakeholders on-site during the project meetings, therefore the International Office and students from the University of Education Karlsruhe were present at this first meeting. Based on the presentation of Ms Brandt, head of the International Office, and Ms Friedl, responsible for traineeships abroad, further dissemination activities were issued and strategies were integrated into the project. Ariane Ros and Anna-Katharina Schmitz, students of the University of Education Karlsruhe, are creating a special group for students on the internal platform for students Stud.IP, so that students can participate in the project and as a follow-up of the project can use the teaching materials created during “Cultureshake”.
“Cultureshake” is part of the university´s lived space: at the entrance of the student- service- centre the perfect place to display the Erasmus+ plaque was. Here the plaque is visible for students, staff and visitors of the university.

After intensive work days the evenings were taken up with socialising between the project partners in order to expand contacts and to get to know special features of the different countries. For example, on one of the evenings all participants went to the traditional Christmas market in Karlsruhe to “Awake the pert and nimble spirit of mirth” (A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Act 1, Scene 1).

More photos from the meeting are available  in the photo gallery.

Kick-Off Meeting an der Pädagogischen Hochschule in Karlsruhe, 12.-14.12.2016

Zum Start des Projekts Cultureshake traf sich das Konsortium zu seinem ersten Planungstreffen an der Pädagogischen Hochschule in Karlsruhe. Aus allen vier Partnerländern kamen die Projektpartner zusammen. Bei dem Treffen wurden folgende Erasmus+ Projekt-Themen verhandelt:

  • Qualitätsmanagement
  • Controlling
  • Disseminationsstrategie
  • Monitoringstrategie
  • Feinabstimmung der Projektaktivitäten
  • Modell für Stakeholder Management
  • Planung der transnationalen Projekttreffen 2 bis 5
  • Organisation und Planung der Lernaktivitäten 1 und 2

Für die Bearbeitung der Themenkomplexe wurden ExpertInnen und Stakeholder gleich zu Beginn des Projekts hinzugezogen. Frau Görke aus dem ExpertInnenteam des EU Referats der Pädagogischen Hochschulen Baden-Württembergs (zu dem auch Frau Grassler und Frau Steiger gehören) eröffnete mit einem Vortrag über Besonderheiten des Erasmus+ Projektmanagements die Diskussion zu offenen Fragen des Konsortiums.
Bei den Projekttreffen beabsichtigt das Konsortium die Stakeholder vor Ort miteinzubinden. Bei dem ersten Projekttreffen waren daher das Akademische Auslandsamt und Studentinnen der Hochschule vertreten. Basierend auf dem Vortrag von Frau Brandt, Leiterin des Akademischen Auslandsamtes, und Frau Friedl, verantwortlich für Auslandspraktika, wurden weiterführende Disseminationsaktivitäten aufgelegt und in die Strategie des Projekts integriert. Ariane Ros und Anna-Katharina Schmitz, Studentinnen an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Karlsruhe richten eine studentische Gruppe auf der internen Plattform Stud.IP für Studierende ein, die im Rahmen des Projekts und als Follow-up z.B. die entwickelten Unterrichtsmaterialien nutzen möchten.
Der Raum der Hochschule ist nun in das Erasmus+ Projekt miteingebunden: Am Eingang des Studien-Service-Zentrums konnte ein geeigneter Ort für die vom Pädagogischen Austauschdienst (PAD) bereitgestellte Erasmus+ Plakette gefunden werden. Hier ist die Plakette gut sichtbar für Studierende, Lehrende und Besucher der Hochschule. Im Rahmen des Kick-off Meetings fand mit den Projektpartnern eine Einweihung statt.

(Lisa Peter, Erasmus+ Plaque, Dr. Annette Deschner, Andrew Potter, Dr. Mojca Kompara, Emma Eklund, Yannick Kuch, Dr. Simone Paulun)

Die Abende nach den intensiven Arbeitstagen wurden genutzt, um beim geselligen Zusammensein die Kontakte auszubauen und die Besonderheit der verschiedenen Länder kennenzulernen. Einer der Tage fand seinen abendlichen Ausklang auf dem traditionellen Karlsruher Weihnachtsmarkt: „Awake the pert and nimble spirit of mirth“ (A Midsummer Night´s Dream Act 1, Scene 1).

(Dr. Simone Paulun, Lisa Peter, Yannick Kuch, Dr. Annette Deschner, Emma Eklund, Dr. Mojca Kompara, Andrew Potter, Ariane Ros, Anna-Katharina Schmitz)